STATUTE - 15

Faculty of Studies

- (a) The University shall consist of following Faculty:
 - (i) Architecture and Planning
 - (ii) Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
 - (iii) Commerce
 - (iv) Education and Physical Education
 - (v) Engineering
 - (vi) Home Science
 - (vii) Law
 - (viii) Management Studies
 - (ix) Pharmacy
 - (x) Science

Two or more faculty may be grouped together to make one Faculty and / or new faculty may be as constituted according to the need.

(b) Departments of Studies

Following shall be the Departments of studies assigned to each Faculty imparting graduate, post graduate and Ph.D. programmes as decided by the Academic Council:

- (i) Faculty of Architecture and Planning:
 - i. Department of Architecture and Planning
- (ii) Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences:
 - i. Department of Arts and Fine Arts
 - ii. Department of Economics and Social Sciences
 - iii. Department of Languages
- (iii) Faculty of Commerce:
 - i. Department of Commerce
- (iv) Faculty of Education and Physical Education:
 - i. Department of Education
 - ii. Department of Physical Education
- (v) Faculty of Engineering:
 - i. Department of Agricultural Engineering
 - ii. Department of Biotechnology
 - iii. Department of Civil Engineering
 - iv. Department of Computer Applications

- v. Department of Computer Science and Engineering
- vi. Department of Electrical Engineering
- vii. Department of Electronics Engineering
- viii. Department of Information Technology
- ix. Department of Mechanical Engineering
- (vi) Faculty of Home Science
 - i. Department of Home Science
- (vii) Faculty of Law:
 - i. Department of Law
- (viii) Faculty of Management Studies:
 - i. Department of Management Studies
- (ix) Faculty of Pharmacy:
 - ii. Department of Pharmacy
- (x) Faculty of Science:
 - i. Department of Chemistry
 - ii. Department of Computer Science
 - iii. Department of Electronics
 - iv. Department of Mathematics
 - v. Department of Physics

Some of the Departments may not offer some of the programmes. Further, new Departments may be established after the approval of the Academic Council, and other relevant bodies of the University. The Departments may offer any other Programme after the due approval of the Academic Council.

The curriculum of the programme, minimum teaching hours, examination, evaluation schemes, passing marks and award of divisions etc. shall be decided by the various competitive bodies of the University including that of Academic Council.